ظهر

مواعيد اجتماعات مجلس الإدارة للفترة 2023-2024

تتم جميع الاجتماعات في مبنى المدرسة

اجتماع مجلس الإدارة القادم: الثلاثاء 21 مايو 2024

 

تعقد الاجتماعات عادة يوم الثلاثاء الثالث من الشهر وتبدأ في الساعة 6:00 مساء في المدرسة.  هناك أشهر عرضية مع عدم وجود اجتماع لمجلس الإدارة أو عندما لا يكون اجتماع مجلس الإدارة يوم الثلاثاء 3rd من الشهر.

جميع الاجتماعات مفتوحة للجمهور.

الاجتماع السنوي 2023-2024: 4 يونيو 2024

الثلاثاء, يوليو 18, 2023

الثلاثاء, أغسطس 15, 2023

الثلاثاء, سبتمبر 19, 2023

الثلاثاء, أكتوبر 17, 2023

الثلاثاء, نوفمبر 21, 2023

الثلاثاء, ديسمبر 12, 2023

الثلاثاء, يناير 23, 2024

الثلاثاء, فبراير 20, 2024

الثلاثاء, مارس 19, 2024

الثلاثاء 23 أبريل 2024 * ملاحظة تغيير التاريخ

الثلاثاء, مايو 21, 2024

الثلاثاء, يونيو 4, 2024

الثلاثاء, يوليو 16, 2024

السير الذاتيه:

ريتش نازاريان - رئيس مجلس الإدارة: ريتش هو المؤسس المتقاعد والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Minnetronix Medical ، وهي شركة تكنولوجيا طورت على مدار ال 25 عاما الماضية مئات المنتجات وصنعت مئات الآلاف من الأجهزة الطبية التي تم استخدامها لعلاج ملايين المرضى.  ريتش هو مدافع عن زيادة التنوع في المجالات التقنية من خلال تعليم العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات للمجموعات الممثلة تمثيلا ناقصا.  يعمل ريتش في مجالس إدارة العديد من شركات التكنولوجيا الطبية بالإضافة إلى كلية دوجيرتي فاميلي في سانت توماس ، وهو برنامج جامعي مدته سنتان للطلاب الملهمين الذين يرغبون في الحصول على شهادة جامعية مدتها أربع سنوات ويواجهون عقبات مالية أو اجتماعية في طريقهم إلى هدفهم.  ينحدر ريتش من عائلة من معلمي K-12 ويحمل درجتي البكالوريوس والماجستير في الهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة ستانفورد.

جوش كروسون - رئيس لجنة الحوكمة: من الأحياء المحلية إلى مبنى الكابيتول ، يدعو السيد كروسون إلى ضمان حصول جميع طلاب مينيسوتا ، وخاصة أولئك الأكثر حرمانا ، على تعليم رائع. عمل سابقا في العاصمة ، حيث حول شغفه بالسياسة العامة إلى مهنة مرضية ، أو ، كما قال أصدقاؤه ، كسب رزقه من القيام بشيء "نشط" - أولا في حملة حقوق الإنسان وبعد ذلك في الكابيتول هيل. في HRC ، قاد جوش عمليات التوعية الطلابية ووسع مهمة المنظمة لدمج طلاب LGBTQ + من الكليات والجامعات السوداء تاريخيا. ثم أمضى أربع سنوات في كتابة التشريعات وتقديم المشورة لعضو الكونغرس في مسقط رأسه ، النائب آدم سميث (WA-9) ، بشأن قضايا العمل والصحة والميزانية والضرائب. جوش حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية والدين من جامعة سانتا كلارا. عندما لا يعمل من أجل أطفال مينيسوتا أو يقضي الوقت مع شريكه ، جون ، في منزلهم في شمال مينيابوليس ، يدير جوش دوري رياضي LGBTQ + للبالغين يفيد الشباب المشردين المحليين.

إيريكا ألغرين - رئيسة اللجنة الأكاديمية: إيريكا شغوفة بالمساواة التعليمية لجميع الطلاب وتعمل بجد لضمان أنه بغض النظر عن دورها ، فإنها تركز على الطلاب والمجتمع.  أمضت أكثر من عقد في التعليم - بدأت حياتها المهنية في التدريس في واشنطن العاصمة قبل أن تعود إلى منزلها في مينيسوتا في عام 2012 للتدريس في شمال مينيابوليس. بعد مغادرة الفصل الدراسي ، دعمت إيريكا المعلمين في جميع أنحاء المدن التوأم لتطبيق مبادئ التفكير التصميمي على ممارساتهم التعليمية. وهي تدعم حاليا المدارس الابتدائية في تنفيذ جهود تحسين المدارس الاستراتيجية. كما أنها تعمل كأستاذ مساعد في برنامج الماجستير في التدريس في جامعة كونكورديا ، سانت بول. وهي حاصلة على درجة الدكتوراه في الثقافة والتدريس من جامعة MN Twin Cities. تستمتع إيريكا بالطهي مع الأصدقاء ، وإدارة مسارات مينيابوليس وجروها جيجي.

تايلر بوركهارت - رئيس اللجنة المالية: تايلر هو مدير أول للتدقيق في شركة Ernst and Young ، وهي شركة خدمات مهنية.  تايلر متحمس للدعوة ودعم النتائج العادلة في جميع أنحاء مينيابوليس. يعمل تايلر أيضا في مجلس إدارة شبكة نورثسايد للفرص الاقتصادية (NEON).   تايلر حاصل على درجتي البكالوريوس والماجستير في المحاسبة من جامعة سانت توماس.

جينا تشيرفيناك – عضو مجلس الإدارة: جينا تشيرنيفيك هي مديرة تنفيذية للموارد البشرية تتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 20 عاما. شغفها هو توفير حلول الموارد البشرية للمؤسسات من خلال بناء البنية التحتية من خلال التكنولوجيا والامتثال والمواهب. تتمتع جينا أيضا بالتشاور مع المشاريع في مراحلها المبكرة وغيرها من المنظمات غير الربحية. قبل انضمامها إلى Goodwill-Easter Seals Minnesota ، شغلت مناصب قيادية في الموارد البشرية للشركات في الخدمات الاجتماعية والرعاية الصحية ومنظمات التكنولوجيا الحيوية. جينة حاصلة على درجة بكالوريوس العلوم في علم النفس ، ودرجة الماجستير في العلوم في علم النفس وماجستير إدارة الأعمال مع التركيز على تطوير القيادة. وهي معتمدة أيضا كمحترف أول في HRCI في الموارد البشرية وهي محترفة معتمدة من SHRM (HRCI-SPHR ، SHRM-SCP). وهي عضو نشط في العديد من منظمات الموارد البشرية البارزة ، بما في ذلك الشبكة التنفيذية لجمعية إدارة الموارد البشرية (SHRM) على المستويين الوطني والمحلي ، وتشارك بانتظام في اللجان التنفيذية للموارد البشرية ، ومجموعات الأعضاء ، وتعمل في مجالس الإدارة غير الربحية. تستمتع جينا بقضاء الوقت مع عائلتها والمشي لمسافات طويلة والسفر. كما أنها تستمتع بالعمل في مجلس إدارة منظمتين غير ربحيتين في المدن التوأم ، حيث تشارك معرفتها وشغفها بالموارد البشرية.

جون براك – عضو مجلس الإدارة: جون هو العضو المنتدب للعطاء الفردي ل Teach For America. بدأ حياته المهنية كمدرس رياضيات في المدرسة الثانوية في بالتيمور ، ماريلاند كعضو في فيلق Teach For America لعام 2013. أثناء التدريس ، حصل على درجة الماجستير في العلوم في التربية من جامعة جونز هوبكنز. حصل جون على منحة فولبرايت لعام 2017 ، وأمضى عاما في العمل في جامعة ناسيونال دي لا بامبا في سانتا روزا ، الأرجنتين لتوجيه معلمي اللغة الإنجليزية الطموحين. عاد إلى المدن التوأم في عام 2018 ، وقضى السنوات الخمس الماضية في العمل في Teach For America.

ميغنا سهوني – عضو مجلس الإدارة: ميغنا هي مديرة العمليات التجارية في TNTP ، وهي شركة استشارية تعليمية وطنية غير ربحية. بدأت حياتها المهنية كمدرس للصف 5 وعملت في ابتكارات المواهب في Teach For America. ميغنا حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية والماجستير في مناهج التعليم وطرق التدريس من جامعة مينيسوتا - المدن التوأم. ميغنا شغوفة بالعمل في مجال المساواة في التعليم وفي أوقات فراغها تستمتع بالجري والألغاز والسفر.

جاليجان – عضو مجلس الإدارة: هو مساعد أول في تحليلات الأعمال مع أكوا فاينانس. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الفلسفة من جامعة ستانفورد، ودرجة الدكتوراه في الفلسفة من جامعة براون، وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة سانت توماس. نشأ في نظام مدارس سانت بول العامة.

لورا باستور - عضو مجلس الإدارة: عملت لورا باستور في مجال التعليم كمعلمة ومعلمة ومدربة ومنسقة وإدارية لمدة 18 عاما. بدأت مهنة لورا في التدريس في سانت لويس ، ميزوري كمدرس ELA في المدرسة المتوسطة. عند عودتها إلى ولايتها الأصلية في مينيسوتا ، تابعت لورا درجة تدريس الدراسات العليا في كلية سانت سكولاستيكا وعملت بشكل أساسي في مدارس MN المستقلة في مينيابوليس وبروكلين بارك. إنها شغوفة بتوفير تعليم عالي الجودة لجميع طلاب مينيسوتا. في العام الدراسي 2023-2024 ، ستكون لورا معلمة للصف الرابع في NECP وهي متحمسة للعمل في مجلس إدارة NECP.

هاديجاتو سانيانغ – عضو مجلس الإدارة

ريتشارد نازاريان - رئيس مجلس الإدارة وعضو المجتمع

لجان مجلس الإدارة: الحوكمة، المالية، الأكاديمية

[email protected]

(612) 868-7892

عضو مجلس الإدارة: سبتمبر 2021 حتى الآن


جوش كروسون - عضو مجلس الإدارة ، عضو المجتمع

لجان مجلس الإدارة: الحوكمة (الرئيس)

[email protected]

(202) 957-2677

عضو مجلس الإدارة: يونيو 2019 حتى الآن


إيريكا ألغرين - عضو مجلس الإدارة وعضو المجتمع

لجان المجلس: أكاديمي

[email protected]

(320) 279-2750

عضو مجلس الإدارة: يونيو 2021 حتى الآن


تايلر بوركهارت - عضو مجلس الإدارة ، عضو المجتمع

لجان مجلس الإدارة: المالية (الرئيس)

[email protected]

(952) 451-5445

عضو مجلس الإدارة: يونيو 2022 حتى الآن


جينا تشيرفيناك - عضو مجلس الإدارة ، عضو المجتمع

لجان مجلس الإدارة: الحوكمة

[email protected]

612-251-2071

عضو مجلس الإدارة: يوليو 2023 حتى الآن


جون براك - عضو مجلس الإدارة ، عضو المجتمع

لجان مجلس الإدارة: الحوكمة

[email protected]

218-213-6770

عضو مجلس الإدارة: يوليو 2023 حتى الآن


ميغنا سهوني – عضو مجلس الإدارة، عضو المجتمع

لجان المجلس: أكاديمي

[email protected]

عضو مجلس الإدارة: يوليو 2023 حتى الآن


جاليجان - عضو مجلس الإدارة ، عضو المجتمع

لجان مجلس الإدارة: المالية

[email protected]

عضو مجلس الإدارة: يوليو 2023 حتى الآن


لورا باستور - عضو مجلس الإدارة ، عضو مدرس

لجان المجلس: أكاديمي

[email protected]

عضو مجلس الإدارة: يوليو 2023 حتى الآن


هاديجاتو سانيانغ - عضو مجلس الإدارة ، عضو الوالدين

لجان مجلس الإدارة: 

[email protected]

عضو مجلس الإدارة: أكتوبر 2023 حتى الآن

Back

Board Meeting Dates for 2023-2024

All meetings take place at the school building

Next Board Meeting:  February 20, 2024

 

Meetings usually take place the 3rd Tuesday of the month and start at 6:00 pm at the school.  There are occasional months with no board meeting or when the board meeting is not on the 3rd Tuesday of the month.

All meetings are open to the public.

ANNUAL MEETING 2023-2024: June 4, 2024

Tuesday, July 18, 2023

Tuesday, August 15, 2023

Tuesday, September 19, 2023

Tuesday, October 17, 2023

Tuesday, November 21, 2023

Tuesday, December 12, 2023

Tuesday, January 23, 2024

Tuesday, February 20, 2024

Tuesday, March 19, 2024

Tuesday, April 23, 2024 *Note date change

Tuesday, May 21, 2024

Tuesday, June 4, 2024

Tuesday, July 16, 2024

BIOGRAPHIES:

Rich Nazarian — Board Chair: Rich is the retired founder and CEO of Minnetronix Medical, a technology company that over the past 25 years has developed hundreds of products and manufactured hundreds of thousands of medical devices that have been used to treat millions of patients.  Rich is an advocate for increasing diversity in technical fields through STEM education for underrepresented groups.  Rich serves on the boards of several medical technology companies as well as the Dougherty Family College at St. Thomas, a two-year college program for inspired students who want to obtain a four-year college degree and face financial or social obstacles on the way to their goal.  Rich comes from a family of K-12 educators and holds bachelor’s and master’s degrees in electrical engineering from Stanford University.

Josh Crosson — Governance Committee Chair: From local neighborhoods to the State Capitol, Mr. Crosson advocates to ensure that all Minnesota students, especially those most underserved, have access to a great education. He previously worked in D.C., where he transformed his passion for public policy into a fulfilling vocation, or, as his friends put it, made a living out of doing something “activisty”—first at the Human Rights Campaign and later on Capitol Hill. At HRC, Josh spearheaded student outreach operations and expanded the organization’s mission to incorporate LGBTQ+ students from Historically Black Colleges and Universities. He then spent four years writing legislation and advising his hometown congressman, Rep. Adam Smith (WA-9), on labor, health, budget, and tax issues. Josh holds a bachelor’s in Political Science and Religion from Santa Clara University. When he’s not working for Minnesota’s kids or spending time with his partner, Jon, in their North Minneapolis home, Josh operates an adult LGBTQ+ sports league that benefits local homeless youth.

Erica Ahlgren — Academic Committee Chair: Erica is passionate about educational equity for all students and works diligently to ensure that regardless of her role, she is centering students and community.  She has spent over a decade in education –  starting her teaching career in Washington, D.C. before returning home to MN in 2012 to teach in North Minneapolis. After leaving the classroom, Erica supported teachers across the Twin Cities apply design thinking principles to their instructional practices. She currently supports elementary schools in implementing strategic school improvement efforts. She also serves as an adjunct professor within the Master of Teaching program at Concordia University, St. Paul. She has a Ph.D. in Culture and Teaching from the University of MN Twin Cities. Erica enjoys cooking with friends, running Minneapolis trails and her puppy, Gigi.

Tyler Burkhardt — Finance Committee Chair: Tyler is an audit senior manager of audit at Ernst and Young, a professional services firm.  Tyler is passionate about advocating and supporting equitable outcomes throughout Minneapolis. Tyler also serves on the board of Northside Economic Opportunity Network (NEON).   Tyler holds a bachelor’s and master’s degrees in Accounting from the University of St. Thomas.

Jinah Chervinac – Board Member: Jinah Chernivec is a human resources executive with over 20 years of experience. Her passion is providing HR solutions for organizations by building infrastructure through technology, compliance, and talent. Jinah also enjoys consulting with early-stage ventures and other non-profit organizations. Prior to joining Goodwill-Easter Seals Minnesota, she held corporate HR leadership positions in social services, health care and biotechnology organizations. Jinah holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology, a Master of Science degree in Psychology and an MBA with an emphasis in Leadership Development. She is also certified as a HRCI Senior Professional in Human Resources and is a SHRM Senior Certified Professional (HRCI-SPHR, SHRM-SCP). She is an active member of many prominent HR organizations, including the Executive Network of the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) both on the national and local level, and she regularly participates in HR executive panels, member groups, and serving on nonprofit Boards. Jinah enjoys spending time with her family, hiking and traveling. She also enjoys serving on the board of directors for two nonprofit organizations in the Twin Cities, where she shares her knowledge and passion for HR.

John Brakke – Board Member:  John is a Managing Director of Individual Giving for Teach For America. He started his career as a high school math teacher in Baltimore, MD as a 2013 Teach For America corps member. While teaching, he earned his Masters of Science in Education from Johns Hopkins University. A 2017 Fulbright Grantee, John spent a year working at the Universidad Nacional de La Pampa in Santa Rosa, Argentina mentoring aspiring English teachers. He returned to the Twin Cities in 2018, and has spent the last five years working for Teach For America.

Meghna Sohoni – Board Member: Meghna is the Director of Business Operations at TNTP, a national educational consulting non-profit. She began her career as a 5th grade teacher and worked in talent innovations at Teach For America. Meghna holds her bachelors in Political Science and Masters in Education Curriculum and Instruction from the University of Minnesota – Twin Cities. Meghna is passionate about education equity work and in her free time enjoys running, puzzles, and traveling.

Phil Galligan – Board Member: Phil is a senior associate in business analytics with Aqua Finance. He holds a BA in philosophy from Stanford University, a PhD in philosophy from Brown University, and an MBA from the University of St. Thomas. Phil grew up in the St. Paul public school system.

Laura Pastor – Board Member: Laura Pastor has worked in the education field as a teacher, tutor, coach, coordinator and administrator for 18 years. Laura’s teaching career began in St. Louis, MO as a middle school ELA teacher. Upon returning to her home state of MN, Laura pursued a graduate teaching degree at the College of St. Scholastica and has worked primarily in MN charter schools in Minneapolis and Brooklyn Park. She is passionate about providing a high-quality education for all of Minnesota’s students. In the 2023-2024 school year, Laura will be a 4th grade teacher at NECP and is excited to serve on the NECP board of directors.

Hadijatou Sanyang – Board Member

Richard Nazarian – Board Chair, Community Member

Board Committees: Governance, Finance, Academic

[email protected]

(612) 868-7892

Board Member: September 2021 to present


Josh Crosson – Board Member, Community Member

Board Committees: Governance (Chair)

[email protected]

(202) 957-2677

Board Member: June 2019 to present


Erica Ahlgren – Board Member, Community Member

Board Committees: Academic

[email protected]

(320) 279-2750

Board Member: June 2021 to present


Tyler Burkhardt – Board Member, Community Member

Board Committees: Finance (Chair)

[email protected]

(952) 451-5445

Board Member: June 2022 to present


Jinah Chervinac – Board Member, Community Member

Board Committees: Governance

[email protected]

612-251-2071

Board Member: July 2023 to present


John Brakke – Board Member, Community Member

Board Committees: Governance

[email protected]

218-213-6770

Board Member: July 2023 to present


Meghna Sohoni – Board Member, Community Member

Board Committees: Academic

[email protected]

Board Member: July 2023 to present


Phil Galligan – Board Member, Community Member

Board Committees: Finance

[email protected]

Board Member: July 2023 to present


Laura Pastor – Board Member, Teacher Member

Board Committees: Academic

[email protected]

Board Member: July 2023 to present


Hadijatou Sanyang – Board Member, Parent Member

Board Committees: 

[email protected]

Board Member: October 2023 to present